Top Massachusetts OUI DUI DWI Lawyers and Attorneys
1-800-DIAL-DUI - America's Top DUI & DWI Defense Attorneys
1-800-DIAL-DUI (areas 781, 508) © 1-800-DIAL-DWI ©
1-800-DIAL-DUI - America's Top DUI & DWI Defense Attorneys
design image
Home
MA DUI OUI DWI LAWS
Mass DUI Drivers License
Beat a MA DUI!
MA DUI Penalties
Boston DUI News
Mass DUI Rules
Massachusetts DUI Laws
Find An Attorney
Field Sobriety Tests
40 Ways To Beat a DUI
DUI & DWI Laws
Alternatives To Jail
Alcohol Properties
Drivers License
Breathalyzer Tests
Web Resources
As Seen on ABC, NBC, FOX & Oprah
Click Here for Free Case Review
Call Now for a Free Consultation 1-800-DIAL-DUI - 1-800-DIAL-DWI
Top Massachusetts DUI OUI DWI Attorneys

 CALL 1-800-DIAL-DUI (ext. 508) NOW TO DISCUSS YOUR MASSACHUSETTS DUI DWI DRUNK DRIVING CASE OR

    Ask Steve A Question - Free! 

        Offices available throughout Massachusetts

Massachusetts DUI OUI DWI Drunk Driving Laws & Penalties

Below is a summary of Massachusetts Drunk Driving, DWI & DUI laws and penalties including tough subsequent offense penalties. The actual cost of a Massachusetts DUI conviction  can also be found in this website.
  • BE AWARE that a Massachusetts DUI conviction or plea of guilty brings harsh consequences to your license, insurance rates and possibly your job in addition to the penalties listed below.
  • ALSO, Subsequent Offender status for Massachusetts DWI & DUI creates an enhanced penalty for future convictions regardless of how long ago the previous conviction occurred.
  • MASSACHUSETTS DUI ATTORNEY STEVE JONES WILL DEFEND AGAINST THESE ENHANCED PENALTIES 
  • Read the Massachusetts OUI DUI DWI Drunk Driving Statues here.

 

MASSACHUSETTS DWI/ DUI LAW FIRST OFFENSE

  • Jail: Not more than 2 1/2 years House of Correction
  • Fine: $500-$5,000
  • License suspended for 1 year; work/education hardship considered in 3 months; general hardship in 6 months

Alternative disposition

  • Probation with mandatory participation in alcohol-drug education program paid for by defendant
  • License suspended for 45 to 90 days (210 days for drivers under age 21)

MASSACHUSETTS DWI/ DUI LAW SECOND OFFENSE

  • Jail: Not less than 60 days (30 day mandatory), not more then 2 1/2 years
  • Fine: $600-$10,000
  • License suspended for 2 years, work/education hardship considered in 6 months; general hardship in 1 year.

Alternative disposition

  • 2 years probation
  • 14 day confined treatment program paid for by the defendant
  • License suspended for two years, work/education hardship considered in 6 months; general hardship in 1 year

Ask Steve A Question - Free!

MASSACHUSETTS DWI/ DUI LAW THIRD OFFENSE

  • Jail: Not less than 180 days (150 day mandatory), not more than 5 years State Prison (felony status).  May be served in a prison treatment program
  • License suspended for 8 years, work/education hardship considered in 2 years; general hardship in 4 years
  • Fine $1,000-$15,000

MASSACHUSETTS DWI/ DUI LAW FOURTH OFFENSE

  • Jail: Not less than 2 years (1 year minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years (felony status)
  • Fine $1,500-$25,000
  • License suspended for 10 years, work/education hardship considered in 5 years; general hardship in 8 years

MASSACHUSETTS DWI/ DUI LAW FIFTH OFFENSE

  • Jail: Not less than 2 1/2 years (24 mos. minimum mandatory), not more than 5 years (felony status)
  • Fine $2,000-$50,000
  • License for life, no possibility of hardship

 

CALL 1-800-DIAL-DUI (ext. 508) NOW TO DISCUSS YOUR DUI DWI DRUNK DRIVING CASE OR

Click Here for Free Case Review

 


design image